Cookies and love

To my lovely wonderful whimsical walrus, Ms. Maryanne,

So I always make my “famous” dark chocolate cookies before I go to arizona and this trip was no different! I made them bigger and they are much more gooey and delicious. I did burn a few for Tim to appease his need for dead cookies. I even sort of took pictures of my journey!

I had plans to document each step but the melting chocolate all over my hands deterred me from taking too many pictures. As always they are very very very unhealthy for you but very much naturally gluten free.
I found this one day on the internet and it has remained the best thing I can make. Although there are so many steps and so many batches I get very very board. That is why I will always miss you the most when I am baking. You are a great cooking wingman and take over when I get bored which is frequently.

My mom took over your role in eating cookies. However she is also an asset because she did all the dishes. Which these darn cookies require a huge mess. But in the end it is always worth it.

The downside of making these cookies better and better each time is that people want more and more. I ended up leaving a good chunk with my mom because she liked them so much. Definitely don’t regret it but I am going to be up to tripling the recipe the next time I make them. I have this weird syndrome where I always feel like I didn’t make enough cookies. I defintely have over 30 but yet I still feel panicked.

These cookies have become something I am quite proud of, because before these cookies no one was impressed by any of my cooking skills. Now I am making those haters obese and addicted to my cookies.

I am super excited to see you! Just one day away!

Here is the mess…

IMG_0276-1here is the product! ( i dont know why this is being made into a link. halp.

Here are the beautiful cookies!

IMG_0278 Ask me for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

