Bad Mow is Bad

Dear Chelso,

My game has been atrocious and I apologize. It has been crazy as the leftovers of the move are still settling. I also understand it has been insane for you and send you good thoughts. Currently I am in Florida with family and it has been much like a group of dogs that have become overall too excited. There’s nowhere for that energy to go so they start losing their mind. I took pictures of my place before I left and wanted to give you a brief tour through my new place. Please keep in mind that this is the state it is in even with me spending time every day unpacking some since the move. Letting me know I have too much stuff in general. Also, please ignore the disrupted state it’s in/I am in.

IMG_3275

This is my horribly messy room. The place let me pick a wall to be a color and I picked blue. On the floor is the heap going with me to Florida. I brought the inflatable travel pillow you gave me. It made the flights much better, since I was departing at 1am. I get ceiling fans it’s really cool. If you observe the left-hand corner you may find a tail.

IMG_3273

I get a walk in closet! It’s really cool and a lot of shelves are too tall for me. I’ll probably end up with a stool permanently living in there.

IMG_3272~2

I also get a bathroom! I am sharing though so I don’t hog cool resources acquired through moving. The bathroom wall mirrored cabinet is on a wall facing the sun, so lotion does curdle in it from heat.

IMG_3274

This hallway leads to Toni’s room (on the right) and Taco’s room. Taco chose a blue room while Toni chose a red. I do appreciate the amount of light this place provides with all of the windows. The little closet to the left of the hallway is where the glorious clothes washer/dryer lives.

IMG_3280IMG_3278

These are pictures of living room/dining room. They harbor the hamster stack and also the forest of tall lights that have not found a home in any room yet. As a group we voted for a green wall in living room.

IMG_3279

Here is our door that doesn’t quick close right. It has trouble closing much like our old bathroom did. I have asked them to fix it but they’ve only seemed to have made it worse. I will ask them again, however remebering you with my old door, I am expecting you to fight with !y front door. To the left out of sight is a futon leaning against the wall with no frame to lay on. One day. And on that box on the floor us a modem that our internet provider gave us much grief over.

IMG_3282

This is kitchen with its primary dweller caught on camera. I did ask if it was okay if pictures of her were posted to the Internet and she did sign the release form. So you know in case you were worried. The theme currently for my apartment is empty water bottles and boxes. I think I have fit to the theme well. Chelso I hope for it to look much better when your eyes lay upon it in person. I even have hopes of owning a couch at that point.

I loved your podcast and I look forward to the next one. I hope midterms don’t murder you and I also hope to post more as more things settle down!! It may seem that I hope for many things.

– Mow

Leave a Reply

