Reviewing More Things

Dear Chelso,

Today, sitting on the train I saw a guy that looked like the guy I knew from work get on it to ride to work. I realized that I had seen him many times on the train but because I had only recently met him – I did not realize it until that moment. It seemed like such a fascinating thing to me upon realizing it, but coworkers just tried to make it weird when I attempted to bring it up. I need to join a club that discusses the mildly interesting aspects of coincidences.

As the title would imply, I have a couple of random things to review. I enjoy doing this so I hope you enjoy reading it.

Item: Daiso Lint Remover || Feeling: GOOD

s-l300

This was a weird purchase when I shopped with you Chelso and I really love this little machine. I remember specifically buying this and thinking that I’d never have a purpose for it because I don’t have lint on my things. WRONG. I apparently have double the amount of lint that I thought I had and have already effortless removed lint from jacket arms, bed sheets, sweaters and pants. I don’t know if you’ve used yours yet, but all the lint rolls itself into a nasty little ball at the end of the process which just adds to its mysticism.

Item: Night In the Woods || Feeling: Holy Mow

Poster

In the last couple of months, my roommate and I split the funds to purchase a PS4. If you recall though, my hand is a mess and therefore the conventional games do not really apply to me even though I enjoy watching them. This game, however, is gimp friendly. It’s a small game about a being a cat. You get to jump around and do cat things, and may or may not be a college dropout with the social troubles of daily life. It’s a really fun game that I got really immersed in. Is that because it’s the first game I’ve played in a year or more? Maybe. But it’s also very well written and draws you into the plot easily. It is also easy and great for people with no thumbs. I would honestly highly recommend. Apparently there’s even a version that can be played on the computer, so it is not based on whether or not you own a PS4.

Item: Melatonin || Feeling: Chelso was right

IMG_5955

I remember long ago you had me try some of this stuff before we all went to sleep. I had never tried it at the time and thought that it was okay. Nothing incredible, but I also never really had sleeping issues at that time. Now that I’ve developed sleeping issues like the rest of the world, I have purchased my own bottle because Chelso you were so right. I just want to rub in how right you were because you were so right it helps you sleep so well. It’s also apparently gluten free.

On a side note, a coworker of mine try to implicate that my gluten issues may be imaginary.

I expect to have a video from you soon!

Sparkles and Rainbows,

Maryanne

Leave a Reply

